More on Neptune and Imagination


Neptune in astrology resonates with saturated blue (indigo) and is the higher octave of Venus. Read its definition here.

Lying in bed last night, ear buds funneling music intimately into my head I began fantasizing about being the performer. I do this often, at least when I’m feeling well enough for music to move me. It’s the way I go into the music, the way I give myself over to it and really participate. I am the singer, the guitarist, etc.

I think this is as it should be. Last night it struck me taht I may never be able to perform music as I wish, but it is still important that I imagine being able to really feel it. It is important because in future incarnations such expressions of love of music remain as can-do messages that gather into belief, then action and ability future lifetimes.

Each of us experiences life much for the great varieties it offers and to be affected by all that touches our emotions (the chakras: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet).

It is terribly limiting and deeply disempowering to say to ourselves any form of “I can’t.” It is important to be able to suspend belief/disbelief for entering into a transcendent feeling of life. to at least secretly say “I can”, to feel it, see it, put ourselves in that place, that creative act.

These outer three planets Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto relate to the broader spread of consciousness far outside the limiting lie that you and I are only the things or the stuff bagged up by skin into a state of separation. At least in our imaginations we can defeat this lie — if we only secretly believe. Fundamentally we are parts of universal consciousness struggling to validate self, then get over self to enjoy the reunion with the whole. That is not something to put off to a grand finale of eternity, but can happen any moment we are caught up in the sensation of life.

Too much is made of deception as a constant risk of Neptunian energy. Neptune is about inner belief of what can be created with those blurry edges around self and other, here and there, now and then. We do it with sound and music, song and dance, prayer and meditation, color and art.

That is Neptune. It asks us to leave our ego confinement and love life — its surfaces and innards, its parties and inner joys. If our talents are not developed fully enough to participate 100% this lifetime, don’t stop believing. Put yourself in the center of the music until you are sound itself.

About Kannon McAfee

Poet, healer, professional astrologer. I'm dedicated to advancing the science and art of astrology. My specialty is birth chart interpretation and rectification (for those with questionable charts or missing birth times). My focus is on helping people meet their purpose in life while understanding their options within that.
This entry was posted in Astrology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More on Neptune and Imagination

Comments are closed.