The Power of Rhyolite in Meditation


I just concluded my morning meditation, breathing deeply and slowly with my Rhyolite bead on my chest. I started by asking for insight for what is most important for me to know today …

What came first was that I have been carrying an inherited fear of collapse, breakdown.

What came a few minutes later is pretty impressive. I simply got Bach flower remedy … Chestnut and saw a white flower. I know about Bach flower remedies, and have used them before, but it has been many years. I have no running familiarity with them or which ones are used for what effect.

So Just now I came online and did a search. Here is what I found at http://www.bachcentre.com/centre/38/whiteche.htm

White Chestnut
White Chestnut…is the remedy for unwanted thoughts and mental arguments that intrude into the mind and stop us concentrating.

White Chestnut thoughts are often described as ‘worrying’ – but they are not necessarily anxious or fearful, more repetitive. They worry at us like a dog worries a bone. White Chestnut thoughts go nowhere. They circle round and round in the head like a looped recording.

The remedy helps us think straight. We can deal calmly and rationally with any underlying problems that might be causing the trouble.

Dr Bach’s description

For those who cannot prevent thoughts, ideas, arguments which they do not desire from entering their minds. Usually at such times when the interest of the moment is not strong enough to keep the mind full. Thoughts which worry and will remain, or if for a time thrown out, will return. They seem to circle round and round and cause mental torture. The presence of such unpleasant thoughts drives out peace and interferes with being able to think only of the work or pleasure of the day.

That is exactly what I have been experiencing and battling for quite a while now. The homeopathic remedy Argentum Nitricum 30c has helped, but now only nominally. This is the pattern of thoughts, which has especially been focused on politics, economics, as well as on death, loss, calamity in personal life. Not an overwhelming feeling necessarily, but a nagging theme in my thoughts that has intruded more and more, casting shadows over my view of things.

So here we have a meditation guided by my intent to find balance and peace by asking what is most important for me to know today, and getting clear answers assisted by the Rhyolite, which took from my deep subconscious memory a piece of knowledge related to this remedy that I did not even know I had retained.

Needless to say, I will be getting some White Chestnut Bach flower remedy soon.

