Poem: Najih Shaker Al-Baldawi


Najih Shaker Al-Baldawi-twitterscreenshot-mohammed-al-hilli
Najih Shakir Al-Baldawi,
the all-embracer,
life saver.
You laid down your life
to save many friends.
No hesitation could stop
the Love in your heart,
or the strength of your spirit.
Someone stepped into your shrine
vested with violence,
and you embraced him.
What Love is this?
It is the Creator’s Love.
It is eternal Love found in paradise.
Najih, my brother, I will see you there.


Najih Shakir Al-Baldawi photo: Mohammed Al-Hilli twitter, modified

About Kannon McAfee

Poet, healer, professional astrologer. I'm dedicated to advancing the science and art of astrology. My specialty is birth chart interpretation and rectification (for those with questionable charts or missing birth times). My focus is on helping people meet their purpose in life while understanding their options within that.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.