Critical Thinking

As a Virgo riser and Saturnine-born personality, I bring critical thinking to astrology. It took a while examining patterns related especially to predictive astrology for more skepticism to start entering my approach to it. I was like many younger enthusiastic students who gobbled it up from books, my mind seemingly empty of the knowledge, wanting to be filled.

But astrology as it operates may not be exactly as it is practiced by humans. In fact, I’m certain that our practice of it is imperfect in many ways. So my streak of perfectionism is applied very well here, to point out the cracks in it that lay bare. I also venture into finding cracks that have been spackled over with various things including the various sorts of nonsense and bullshit I seem to enjoy pointing out with those words.

Under it all, what I am interested in is how nature operates — without the delusions of human fancy. And that is what you get and will continue to get in my work here, and in any consult with me. We all make mistakes and so do I. I’m perfectly happy to correct mine. But astrological practice must improve and show itself useful or in time find itself stale in the bargain bin of human interest, gathering dust.

2 thoughts on “Critical Thinking

  1. I think attention to detail with Virgo precision makes a better astrologer. Scorpio too for their wanting to dig deeper.

Comments are closed.