Taking suggestions for songwriter chart profiles


I have decided to divert my attention at least partly from herbal articles and other astrology articles here to do some astrological profiles of creative persons. This looks to involve singer/songwriters first: Willie Nelson, Lorde – and possibly any suggestions you might have who show serious songwriting talents who also sing. Since I spent many years writing songs I still think a bit like a songwriter myself and appreciate good ones in all genres.

The AIM is to do in-depth chart analysis of at least 3 birth charts to see what astrological aspects or signatures they have in common.

I’m playing off the Rolling Stone article on Willie Nelson from last month and the Lorde article from last year. Get your suggestion in now if you care to, before I finalize things.

About Kannon McAfee

Poet, healer, professional astrologer. I'm dedicated to advancing the science and art of astrology. My specialty is birth chart interpretation and rectification (for those with questionable charts or missing birth times). My focus is on helping people meet their purpose in life while understanding their options within that.
This entry was posted in Astrology. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking suggestions for songwriter chart profiles

  1. Spent some time on Donovan’s chart when studying asteroid Atlantis placement in creative and scientific person’s charts. Don’t have his chart in front of me, but I recall a strong Mercury and Saturn placement, as well as a well aspected Atlantis.

    Frank Zappa is a personal favorite of mine. Virgo stellium at the MC-9th square Sag’ ASC. Ergp ~ his technical virtuosity and his philosophical points of view. A very straightforward chart, just like Frank always was.

  2. paula says:

    I suggest Prince,songwriter,musician of 20 instruments..etc,a prolific amount of lyrics,heading a lot of genres, his chart is very impressive as well,considered as a contemporary genius..Take a look at his chart.Pluto+mc+regulus,mars at 0° Aries..and this mars maintain it’s position in early Aries in most of his harmonic charts..and endless creative energy .Thank you very much!

Comments are closed.