Grounded

I submit to the teachings of the Earth,
its wisdom,
its masters,
its histories,
its beauty,
So that I may live in peace
with all beings.
In silence I sit with this Tree, my friend
who speaks volumes not in language,
but in energy-filled awareness.
I sit with my feelings open like ears,
spiraled into my depths,
funneling peace there once again.

About Kannon McAfee

Poet, healer, professional astrologer. I'm dedicated to advancing the science and art of astrology. My specialty is birth chart interpretation and rectification (for those with questionable charts or missing birth times). My focus is on helping people meet their purpose in life while understanding their options within that.
This entry was posted in Consciousness and wisdom, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.