The Body-Spirit Knows

Because the Body-Spirit knows what the mind does not…
In this apartment building,
mindset of four walls,
we are all together
but I do not stop to think
or think this way with every thought
but my nose knows
when delicious vapors drift
into my nostrils as a gift
at meal time next door
our common condition – hunger
                frequently
reminds us artfully
we all long and taste and drift
out of our containers and domains of skin
and gift our neighbors, our fellows within
container of consciousness, this planet
a rounded hoola-hooper
we turn all together

©11 October 2011, Kannon (Joseph B.) McAfee

About Kannon McAfee

Poet, healer, professional astrologer. I'm dedicated to advancing the science and art of astrology. My specialty is birth chart interpretation and rectification (for those with questionable charts or missing birth times). My focus is on helping people meet their purpose in life while understanding their options within that.
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.